Skip to content
March 11, 2007 / missallaneous

A Presto (See You Soon)

As I prepare to leave Seattle for Rome (packpackpack, panicpanicpanic) I’m alternately petrified and excited about the next three months. I hate leaving. But leaving gets you to new places, I suppose… and hopefully to some amazing experiences.

I’ll be posting a travel blog as often as I can here… hopefully with pictures (if I can figure out how to do that, heh) and as often as I can get internet in Rome. I’ll miss everyone lots and lots –sigh. Like I said, it’s hard to leave but I love you and I’ll see you soon!

Email me:

melissachin@gmail.com

Send me mail:

Melissa Chin
CHID Rome Program
c/o University of Washington Rome Center
Piazza del Biscione 95
00186 Rome, ITALY

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. crazycrazyalicia / Mar 19 2007 12:18 pm

    hello hello! hahaha yes, I get to be your first comment on your travel blog! you better update this thing everyday woman! and let me know what you need/want sent over once you get there k? always praying for you, talk to you soon! happy travels! :)

  2. kozykozu / Mar 20 2007 1:06 am

    i signed up for a blog just so i could comment. i hope you have lots of fun and that you’ll keep us updated on ur travel. eat and drink lots for me. safe travels!

  3. fie / Mar 21 2007 4:32 am

    oi. helo you. have fun, be safe and see you when you get home. will be in melb for two weeks end of this month. CAN’T WAIT!!!! i love my kids, but even i need a break from the cutesy faces and all that hyper energy zipping around. love lots.

Leave a Reply

