Skip to content
March 21, 2007 / missallaneous

Roma

I’m heeeere :)

Three hours later than I was supposed to be – delays, delays, YUCK – but I’m here in La Citta Eterna. Everything’s old, dirty-ish, and absolutely amazing ! I’ve only walked around the area the close to the UW Rome Center but it choc-a-bloc with architectural wonders, pizza stalls, and little cobblestone alleys.

On the taxi ride from the airport a colossal monument caught my eye. I asked the taxi driver what it was and he just mumbled something about an old, dead king. Of course. Then he said, “It’s quite new. Only 100 years ago”. There you go. Old, amazing!

Every thing may be ancient, but it’s all brand new to me! Which is equally exciting and intimidating (okay, well… maybe a little more intimidating right now :P) but I’m on my way to a great big adventure :D I’m gonna get lost a lot… the streets are a maze of traffic (both of compact cars and people!) that just kinda bleed into each other in every which direction. I can’t wait till I know it all like the back of my hand :)

Can’t help but miss home, miss Seattle. I think being away always makes me think about home… it just gets a little confusing when I’m not sure which home I’m missing ;) Know that I’m thinking of all of you. Much love.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. kozykozu / Mar 21 2007 12:36 pm

    wow…u updated already. i can’t wait to hear more about ur adventures! have fun! and in good ol kozy fashion…take lots of pictures!

  2. crazycrazyalicia / Mar 21 2007 1:01 pm

    YAAAYY, YOU’RE IN ROME!!! And you have internet! :) I’m glad you made it there safely and two posts in one day is exciting so keep it up! Now get outside and explore the city! And eat lots and lots of gelato for me! xoxo

  3. missallaneous / Mar 23 2007 1:47 am

    I only have internet from 9-5 on weekdays at school. No internet anywhere else in “rustic” Rome ;)

    I miss you all sooo much!

    Have not had gelatto yet, Alicia, but I’ll have some JUST for you :)

  4. fie / Mar 23 2007 5:33 am

    this isnt fie btw…its lauren n dad:) dad says rome is so ulu! anyway…hope u have lots of fun there n take lotsa pics (of hott italian guys!!) haha…jk…dad says ur blog shld b called letter to the romans…dont ask -_-“

Leave a Reply

