Skip to content
July 8, 2010 / missallaneous

Brown paper packages..

..tied up with string

These are a few of my favourite things

Some of the things that make me happy at the moment:

* Alex Wong on SYTYCD7. I’ve watched this clip about a dozen times now and it’s still awesome every time. Really need to get around to watching this season! (Thanks for sharing this, Joe!)

* Peter Mayle. Over the last few months, I’ve read three of his books and have enjoyed every one. Favourite of the favourites? A Year in Provence.

* Band of Horses’ Infinite Arms… just makes me.. happy =)

*  Mimpi Murni. I’ve met Murni several times now at local street markets and what-not (and have spent an inordinate amount of money on her stuff, heh). But her work is amazing, and her pieces gorgeous, so it’s all okay! All her jewelry is beautifully handmade and she does this full time. I’m always more than happy to support artists who create unique, handmade items, but Mimpi Murni has stolen my heart with all things pretty and whimsy.

* Driving to work in the morning and hearing Kesha’s Tik Tok or Katy Perry’s California Gurls on the radio. Turn up volume and car dance happily to work. Oh, guilty pleasures. Very, very guilty.

*  Natalie Tran aka communitychannel. So. Hilarious. Her thoughts and observations are incredibly funny (albeit a little crude, so be warned) – I actually LOL. Foserious.

*  Apple cake. Still. I want to eat some now.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Geeps / Jul 9 2010 3:22 am

    Ooh, I’ll have to check out Peter Mayle’s stuff some day. Lately, I’ve been engrossed with China writers!

    • missallaneous / Jul 11 2010 8:42 am

      Are you reading them in Chinese?? How impressive =)

      Definitely read some Peter Mayle… All the ones I’ve read are from Joyce!

  2. bendedspoon / Aug 9 2010 11:45 pm

    i love brown papers too.
    i even use them as Christmas wrapper.
    the string and whatever cute things
    will brighten things :)

  3. casspaz / Sep 16 2010 11:02 pm

    I am obsessed with that dance! He’s so brilliant, I wish he wouldn’t have gotten hurt. And since I take the bus to work, it’s hard to break out in dance, but I give in to the foot tap every now and then!
    p.s. Love your “k” post. hilarious.

Leave a Reply

