Skip to content
November 11, 2010 / missallaneous

So, Let Go

Funny how having no control over anything whatsoever can be strangely, and incredibly freeing.

When I feel like I have even a little control over a situation, I work my hardest, try my darndest to attempt to make things work; to try my hand at persuading things to turn out the way I’d like them to.

But when there’s absolutely nothing I could possibly do to change a situation, there’s nothing to do but… cease striving. Then, there’s an amazing freedom that comes from just surrendering; just letting go and hoping that things turn out for the best, to turn out the way they’re supposed to.

Looks like Frou Frou was onto something :)

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Ashley, the Accidental Olympian / Nov 12 2010 5:08 am

    The ability to let go is something I struggle with all the time….

    • missallaneous / Nov 12 2010 11:15 pm

      You’re in good company, Ashley. We gotta listen to more Imogen Heap! ;)

  2. Geeps / Nov 15 2010 5:04 pm

    Oh, I so know what you are talking about! I need to learn to let go more often. But the few times that I did, I could feel a sense of bliss sweeping over. And in the past, I would be so mad and so emotional in those situations, but nowadays I just shrug and go “oh well”…

  3. Rhapsody / Nov 29 2010 1:45 am

    Blessings…

    Sometimes the letting go of power is attaining power itself for there are times that surrendering control bring control.

    greatly said, nice entry.
    Have a splendid week

Leave a Reply

